Reviews for Thorlos ULHO

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

18

Total Reviews

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: ULHO

    Love them for motorcycle riding

    07/17/16 | By

    I hate when socks fall down below the calves. These DO NOT!!! I have more Thorlo socks than most women have shoes, many hundreds of dollars worth, some I have owned for over 20 years.

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: ULHO

    Cool but not great

    07/07/16 | By

    I have several pair of socks that were listed as over the calf, they actually are almost knee high and have nice compression. These are very comfortable and quite good at cooling the foot and ankle region. However, they only pull up to the middle of the calf and after a while the tops begin to cut in. If you have slender or less muscular calves they would probably be outstanding.

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: ULHO

    ULHO

    01/26/16 | By

    not my favorite - not much stretch - a bit short, not really over the calf.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: ULHO

    Nice, warm, suitable for non-sporting activities

    01/15/16 | By

    These are cozy and warm.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: ULHO

  • 2 out of 5

    Style: ULHO

    Not the same

    04/16/15

    I've worn the original calf length liner socks for more than 15 yrs and received great service in all kinds of conditions. In my recent order I saw that you had renamed this product into light hiker and you flatly stated that it had not changed. So you say, but the heel and foot pads are thicker then the originals of a few years back and my feet feel almost too large in running and daily activity runners that I typically wear and that I use to fit my liners. Nope, I'll be looking for a replacement.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: ULHO

    best cold weather socks

    01/16/15 | By

    Great they fit well and stay up over the calf like they should

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: ULHO

    Boot sock

    12/24/14 | By

    Very comfortable for winter boots from ankle to calf length

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: ULHO

    summer hiking socks

    07/18/14 | By

    I've worn these Ultra Light Hiking socks for several long walks in summer heat. They're comfortable but clearly not "Ultra Light."

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: ULHO

    Good Everyday Socks

    07/05/14 | By

    A cut above average as they seem to stay up all day. Experienced one defective pair out of 4 which was disturbing as this is the second time it has happened to me over the years. However, as experienced last time, I was mailed another pair of socks with a return envelope requesting I return the pair that were separated at the top band. The separation, or hole, was a part of the new unworn sock and not a result of wearing, or packaging. I just expect much better quality control from socks with such a high premium price.

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy