Reviews for Thorlos TKX

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

219

Total Reviews

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: TKX

    TKX Thorlos is best cushioning, breathable,quality, and comfortable sock !

    11/06/16 | By

    Excellent sock this TKX is. I wearing it on my 12 hr shifts in a manufacturing plant. I look forward to putting them on because I know my feet will be extremely comfortable! Never a worry with Thorlos socks, they are comfortable, long lasting, great quality and the cushion it always there month after month. Thorlos put their mind and heart into the designing of their socks! Thank you Thorlos! Best regards TERRE

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: TKX

    TKX Hiking Socks For Drysuit Diving

    10/31/16 | By

    Many of the socks made for drysuit diving are highly priced, and in my opinion, ill-fitting. I tried the TKX Hiking socks during drysuit diving in California, and found them to be more comfortable than the overpriced socks made for drysuit diving. Just because a sock is made for "hiking" doesn't mean that it won't work for other applications. This sock works well for wildlife surveys beneath hiking boots AND beneath a drysuit!

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: TKX

    a fine compromise sock

    10/29/16 | By

    comfortable. if you don't want to stock a collection of different socks, these probably will suffice for almost anything. they work for sandals, dress shoes, and a variety of hiking boots as well as athletic shoes of various types, assuming you can get the color/pattern you need.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: TKX

    Been using only Thorlos for many years!

    10/19/16 | By

    For hiking or running, I use only Thorlos. They are the best for my feet!

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: TKX

    Best Socks when Backpacking

    10/04/16 | By

    Best cushion sock I have ever used in several decades of backpacking. Have tried others but none compare to this Trekking sock from Thorlo. For day hikes I like to use medium weight hiking socks from Thorlo (THRXM hiker) or Darn Tough. But none of these others provide the cushion the Trekking sock provides. Be sure you fit your boot with these socks since they are thicker than most. Without a doubt, the Trekking sock is the go-to sock whenever backpacking or whenever the pack weight moves above 20 - 25 lbs.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: TKX

    ALL-AROUND OUTSTANDING SOCKS

    07/05/16 | By

    Whether I am putting on my Navy uniform or grabbing my backpack to knock out some heavy miles on the AT, these socks are essential. They are soft and comfortable but also tough out a full day in the rain or on a small boat. They stand up to days of abuse in my boots and trail runners. And after a wash they are like brand new. I have tried many other brands and standard issues, these are the best!

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: TKX

    Serious foot protection

    07/04/16 | By

    I wore the KX (hiking) sock every day for 24 years, but switched to the TKX (trekking) while healing from plantar fasciitis & Achilles tendonitis due to a barefoot injury 2 years ago. I now wear the TKX year-round. They are not too hot in the summer, provide sufficient warmth in Maryland winters, and have excellent padding and protection in the important areas. The KX also provided needed support and cushioning while shoeless at home, but the TKX feels like walking on a cloud. And they last 3-4 time longer than average socks. For 26 years I have been recommending them with confidence too everyone I know who complains about their feet.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: TKX

    who needs shoes with these socks

    06/13/16 | By

    serious, this are really cushiony, and feel great hiking, i love em, used them so far on a couple of short hikes, looking forward to trying out on some longer treks, i like the color too, make sure your shoes are big enough as these are thick socks

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: TKX

    Almost too thick

    05/18/16 | By

    My feet feel protected, but there are some shoes that I can't wear with these as they are sooooo thick.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: TKX

    Extra thick comfort

    05/13/16 | By

    Extra comfortable and cushy socks, really thick! Make sure your shoes are not too tight or you won't have room for these fantastic Thorlos.

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy