Reviews for Thorlos SL

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

36

Total Reviews

  • 1 out of 5

    Style: SL

    Too tight and inelastic

    02/11/17 | By

    Had to send these back. Despite being the correct size for me, they are so inelastic as to be nearly impossible to stretch over my heel and instep. Too bad Thorlo no longer makes their old style of thin ski socks. Their other ski socks are much to bulky for any serious skier, and these are nice and thin, with padding in the shins, but again, in-elasticity makes them unsuitable.

  • 2 out of 5

    Style: SL

    Socks were advertised as thin...not thin

    11/25/15 | By

    Not thin as advertised.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: SL

    Time will tell

    10/16/15 | By

    I am a diabetic that is a ski fanatic. I bought these socks so my feet would be comfortable inside my ski boots while skiing. I have not gone skiing yet, but wore the socks all day long (10+ hours) and they were quite comfortable. I hope to report the same after I have gone skiing this winter. They seem "cushy" and I hope they remain so after multiple ski trips.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: SL

    Best Socks for hiking, Cow Girl Boots , and Snow Boards

    06/28/15 | By

    very comfortable fit, warm and they stay up and in place

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: SL

    Fantasticly comfortable!

    03/13/15

    Total comfort after 3 days of intense snow skiing

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: SL

    Thorlo’s XSKI Extreme Ski Socks are #1 The BEST Ski Socks ever!!! But now discontinued :(

    02/05/15 | By

    My feet are a U.S. Men’s Size: 10, medium to narrow with and I need good arch support and cushioning for comfort and to take up some volume for a good snug proper fit, I am an ex-Soccer player so I love a glove like fit regarding my footwear. I where Nikes sneakers, Asolo Hiking Boots, SIDI Cycling Shoes & Motorcycle Boots, and Atomic Ski Boots. Thorlo’s XSKI Extreme Ski Socks are #1 The BEST Ski Socks ever!!! BUT they have been Discontinued :( and again another one of my classic favorites the #2 SLW Ski Wool/Silk Socks have been discontinued :( I where these socks in Men’s Thorlos Sock Size: 13 = USA Shoe Size: 9 to 12.5 and they fit perfect but my favorites have been discontinued so I am NOT happy and neither are my feet! I have owned and worn Thorlo’s SLW Ski Wool/Silk Socks for years they last and last. I also sold tons of them when I worked at a Ski, Snowboard & Boat Shop, that is the most important piece of gear when going skiing - a great pair of Thorlo’s. I am so bummed out that Thorlo just discontinued all my other favorite adventure socks :( listed below. Thorlo PLEASE bring my favorite socks back!!! XSKI Extreme Ski Socks, Color: Charcoal/Black = Skiing, Shoveling Snow & Winter Motorcycling Awesomeness! Discontinued :( XWXU Experia Wool Silk Crew Socks, Color: Charcoal = Hiking, Fall/Winter Trail Running and Casual Awesomeness! Discontinued :( XCXU-12-073 - Experia Crew Socks, Color: Black/White = Spring/Fall Hiking, Spring/Fall/Winter Trail Running and Casual Awesomeness! Discontinued :( WLTH Light Hiking Socks, in Color: Charcoal Discontinued :( MADE In USA make me happy :) but Thorlo you guys keep discontinuing every pair of socks I love, what am I going to wear on my feet???

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: SL

    Husbands work socks

    01/16/15 | By

    He wears them all the time

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: SL

    The Only Sock I'll Wear in Extreme Cold

    01/09/15 | By

    My legs and feet feel like they're being "hugged". Very comfortable!

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: SL

    Ski Socks

    12/15/14 | By

    Love, Love, Love These!!!! Very comfortable to wear with boots! Not too bulky, but warm. Also LOVE the length, I have long legs and it is hard to find socks that actually go to my knees! Would definitely recommend these and will be purchasing more in the future!

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: SL

    Best ski sock I've ever owned!

    03/24/14 | By

    I've been skiing with these socks for probably 20 years. Tried others and nothing compares.

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy