Reviews for Thorlos HPXW

Overall Rating 4/5

Out Of

20

Total Reviews

Not a fan

1 out of 5

02/10/17 | By

I have only worn these socks once since they arrived. Being diabetic I was looking forward to extra padding. Instead what I got was a blister on my big toe! I will go back to my other socks. I am not a fan of blisters.


  • 4 out of 5

    Style: HPXW

    Good/Comfortable Socks

    02/19/17 | By

    Have purchased Thorlos for years and love them; wouldn't wear anything else. The HPXW's are very comfortable. The only reason I didn't rate them a five is because they do not have top-of-the-foot padding found in the running socks.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: HPXW

    Padding eases the bottom of my feet.

    02/12/17 | By

    Less pain I would buy more if they came in another color.

  • 1 out of 5

    Style: HPXW

    Not a fan

    02/10/17 | By

    I have only worn these socks once since they arrived. Being diabetic I was looking forward to extra padding. Instead what I got was a blister on my big toe! I will go back to my other socks. I am not a fan of blisters.

  • 2 out of 5

    Style: HPXW

    bought for playing tennis

    02/10/17 | By

    They changed the way they make the sock. The old ones had more padding. The new ones that, I just ordered, seem cheap and they shrank as soon as I washed them. I have always bought Thorlo socks but now I am going to change brands. I need the extra padding to help absorb the shock from playing on hard court.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: HPXW

    Relief for tender feet.

    02/09/17 | By

    My foot pain has gone down considerably. My feet are tender and need some cushion to help relieve pain. These socks have been amazing and wonderful and I will order more.

  • 3 out of 5

    Style: HPXW

    Disappointed

    02/09/17 | By

    I bought Thorlo walking socks before and loved them. I have heel pain so I wanted padding in my sock. According to write ups the diabetic socks would have the best padding and be the best for foot pain. They were less padded than the walking socks I bought many years ago and they just don't lol like the will hold up as long. Not worth the high price.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: HPXW

    Most comfortable sock I own.

    01/16/17 | By

    These socks are comfortable and soft. I wear them everyday. They are gentle and don't chafe on my toes where I have neuropathy.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: HPXW

    Very comfortable for sensitive feet

    01/02/17 | By

    I'll be ordering more in the near future!

  • 1 out of 5

    Style: HPXW

    Sorry I bought them

    12/31/16 | By

    Uncomfortable. The pressure pads on the bottom shift because the sock does not hold shape.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: HPXW

    Relieved my heel pain.

    12/09/16 | By

    I had started have a lot of heel and arch pain in my feet. My husband has sworn by Thorlo socks for years and refuses to wear anything else so I thought I would give them a try. It is amazing that almost all of the pain has gone away.

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy