Reviews for Thorlos HPXW

Overall Rating 4/5

Out Of

24

Total Reviews

Disappointed

3 out of 5

02/09/17 | By

I bought Thorlo walking socks before and loved them. I have heel pain so I wanted padding in my sock. According to write ups the diabetic socks would have the best padding and be the best for foot pain. They were less padded than the walking socks I bought many years ago and they just don't lol like the will hold up as long. Not worth the high price.


  • 4 out of 5

    Style: HPXW

    Best socks to wear with my mini boots.

    03/19/17 | By

    They feel good but a little loose,

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: HPXW

    The best...

    03/19/17 | By

    They are great and I feel great....

  • 2 out of 5

    Style: HPXW

    Too floppy - They don't stay up when I take shoes off

    03/10/17 | By

    They were comfortable wearing, but tended to slip down, particularly when taking off a shoe. It gets quite irritating, pulling them back up.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: HPXW

    I Love my Thorlos

    03/01/17 | By

    My drawer is full of Thorlo socks that are at least 10 years old. I have very bad feet and wear Thorlos every day. I really don't know how I would get along without them.

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: HPXW

    Good/Comfortable Socks

    02/19/17 | By

    Have purchased Thorlos for years and love them; wouldn't wear anything else. The HPXW's are very comfortable. The only reason I didn't rate them a five is because they do not have top-of-the-foot padding found in the running socks.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: HPXW

    Padding eases the bottom of my feet.

    02/12/17 | By

    Less pain I would buy more if they came in another color.

  • 1 out of 5

    Style: HPXW

    Not a fan

    02/10/17 | By

    I have only worn these socks once since they arrived. Being diabetic I was looking forward to extra padding. Instead what I got was a blister on my big toe! I will go back to my other socks. I am not a fan of blisters.

  • 2 out of 5

    Style: HPXW

    bought for playing tennis

    02/10/17 | By

    They changed the way they make the sock. The old ones had more padding. The new ones that, I just ordered, seem cheap and they shrank as soon as I washed them. I have always bought Thorlo socks but now I am going to change brands. I need the extra padding to help absorb the shock from playing on hard court.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: HPXW

    Relief for tender feet.

    02/09/17 | By

    My foot pain has gone down considerably. My feet are tender and need some cushion to help relieve pain. These socks have been amazing and wonderful and I will order more.

  • 3 out of 5

    Style: HPXW

    Disappointed

    02/09/17 | By

    I bought Thorlo walking socks before and loved them. I have heel pain so I wanted padding in my sock. According to write ups the diabetic socks would have the best padding and be the best for foot pain. They were less padded than the walking socks I bought many years ago and they just don't lol like the will hold up as long. Not worth the high price.

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy